Stress, I Haz It

There has been a lot going on in my life lately, hence why I have been neglecting this blog and took a few weeks to complete ONE review.

My brakes went out on my car. The clutch was already pretty much shot so I decided to sell it. My sister offered to let me drive her car if I paid the tax, title, and tags on it. I sold my car for $500. The tax, title, tags, and insurance, comes to approximately $750. My license is expired and (gasp!) suspended thanks to two tickets from three years ago, and that costs about $300. Suffice it to say I have no car, still.

I have to call the Humane Society and relinquish the dogs. I have no friends who can take them and I’m scared to death of posting them on Craigslist. The Humane Society is no-kill and they screen all potential adopters. It seems like the least shitty option. Though still horrible.

I’m job hunting. I have an interview next week, and have been told that the fact I made it to the interview process is a good sign. So I’m crossing my fingers but not holding my breath. It starts at $11.50/hr so I would be very happy to get the job.

My externship for school was postponed due to the previously mentioned BS, but I received a call the other day from my school letting me know I started my Associates classes this week. Which is NOT what I expected. So I have basically screwed up an entire week of a three week course, AND I’m enrolled in the morning classes which is NOT right. I’m so freaking sick of this school. Is there any way to tell them to eff off and not screw up my financial aid for the next year?

I’m also having relationship woes. Worth it in the end, but right now it all sucks.

On the upside of things I should have 5 new reviews coming soon. Kenna is getting two teeth in. One has actually broke through the gum, the other is right on the verge. She’s very very close to walking. And yeah, that’s about it. I NEED this job.

Leave a Reply

