Sex toy review: The Octopussy

I have to admit, I initially clicked on the Octopussy because of the name. It reminded me of the old 007 movies, and made me giggle. But because I have wanted a glass toy for a long time, and this one was pretty and eye catching I chose to review it.

The Octopussy is made of 6 1/2 inches of Pyrex glass (4 1/2 inches insertable). It is absolutely stunning to look at, so much so that its tempting to display in full view. Mine is mostly clear, and only the suction cup bumps are pink. The gentle wave in shape is designed for hitting your G Spot, and the ridges and bumps add to the stimulation. The hook at the end makes the most of the length.

The thing I love most about this dildo, are the endless possibilities. Every experience can be different. Because it is made of glass, it can easily be warmed up or cooled down, whichever tickles your fancy. You can twist it backwards and the sensations be completely different. Add a bullet and I’m sure the orgasms would be fabulous. Personally I have only used it at room temperature (which was rather chiily) but this has quickly become my favorite toy. The girth was perfect, and the ridges and bumps hit all the right spots. The hook is a little awkward to manuever at first, but I quickly caught on.
The other great thing about this and all glass toys is that it can easily be sanitized. Just slip it into some boiling water and it is clean.

Overall, the Octopussy has converted me. Once a fan of rabbits and dual stimulation, I now know this will not be my last glass toy and I’d like to thank Babeland for giving me the chance to try it.

Leave a Reply

